top of page


Stucture of Freemasonry in Oxfordshire

United Grand Lodge of England (UGLE)  are the rulers fo Freemasonry in England, Wales, the Channel Islands, the Isle of Man and some Districts overseas.


Under UGLE in England there are 48 Provinces each ruled by a Provincial Grand Master.


In each of the Provinces there will be a number of Lodges.


Within the Province of Oxfordshire currently there are fifty six Lodges each based at one of the ten Masonic Centres in the Province (Banbury, Bicester, Caversham, Chipping Norton, Henley, Oxford, Thame, Witney and Woodstock).

buttercross logo.JPG
bottom of page